College of Arts and Humanities

Events

Africana Studies:

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series: Nina Streich

Tuesday, September 2, 2014; 1:15pm - 3:00pm

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series

Tuesday, October 21, 2014; 1:15pm - 3:00pm

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series

Tuesday, November 4, 2014; 1:15pm - 3:00pm

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series

Thursday, January 22, 2015; 10:15am - 12:00pm

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series: Kevin Washington

Thursday, February 5, 2015; 10:15am

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series: Farrah Cato

Thursday, March 19, 2015; 10:15am - 12:00pm

History:

Public History Internship & Project Showcase

Friday, August 1, 2014; 2:00pm

Summer Community Workshop Series Heritage Crafts: Turn of the Century Hand Quilting

Saturday, August 2, 2014; 10:00am - 2:00pm

Florida Folklife Program Presents Seminole County Folk Forum

Saturday, August 9, 2014; 10:30am - 4:30pm

Music:

UCF Summer Piano Camp

Monday, July 28, 2014 - Friday, August 1, 2014

All-State Preparation Clinic

Saturday, August 23, 2014; 9:00am - 4:45pm

UCF Bands / J.W. Pepper Reading Band Clinic

Saturday, September 13, 2014; 9:00am - 4:00pm

Faculty and Friends Chamber Music Concert

Sunday, September 14, 2014; 5:00pm - 6:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, September 16, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, September 23, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Symphony Orchestra Concert

Thursday, September 25, 2014; 7:30pm - 9:00pm

UCF Symphony Orchestra Concert

Saturday, September 27, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

UCF Wind Ensemble Concert

Sunday, September 28, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Violin Fiesta: Every Child Can!

Saturday, October 4, 2014; 9:00am - 5:00pm

Violin Fiesta: Ayako Yonetani Master Classes

Sunday, October 5, 2014; 11:00am - 4:30pm

UCF Symphonic Band and Concert Band

Sunday, October 5, 2014; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Voice Day

Saturday, October 11, 2014; 9:00am - 5:00pm

UCF Piano Day

Sunday, October 12, 2014; 2:00pm - 7:00pm

Faculty Clarinet and Percussion Recital

Thursday, October 16, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Collide Contemporary Music Series: Matthew Coley, percussion

Thursday, October 23, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Flying Horse Big Band Concert

Friday, October 24, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

FACULTY RECITAL: JoAnne Stephenson - Soprano, Yun-Ling Hsu - Piano

Sunday, November 2, 2014; 3:00pm - 4:00pm

UCF Percussion Ensemble Concert

Sunday, November 2, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

UCF Jazz Ensemble II Concert

Tuesday, November 4, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

An Evening of French Songs

Thursday, November 6, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UCF Wind Ensemble Concert, With Guest Composer David Maslanka

Thursday, November 6, 2014; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Collide Composers Concert

Friday, November 7, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Piano Ensemble Recital

Sunday, November 9, 2014; 3:00pm - 4:00pm

UCF Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble Concert

Thursday, November 13, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Opera Gala "Its a Grand Knight for Singing"

Saturday, November 15, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

UCF Percussion Ensemble Concert

Saturday, November 15, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Opera Gala "Its a Grand Knight for Singing"

Sunday, November 16, 2014; 3:00pm - 4:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, November 18, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Choirs Concert

Thursday, November 20, 2014; 7:30pm - 9:30pm

UCF Flying Horse Big Band Concert

Friday, November 21, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Symphony Orchestra Concert

Saturday, November 22, 2014; 7:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Symphonic Band and Concert Band Concert

Sunday, November 23, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, November 25, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, January 27, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Flying Horse Big Band Concert

Friday, January 30, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

FACULTY RECITAL: Per Danielsson, Jazz Piano

Thursday, February 12, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

FACULTY RECITAL: George Weremchuk, Saxophone

Friday, February 13, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

25th Annual UCF Clarinet Day

Saturday, February 14, 2015; 12:00pm - 5:00pm

UCF Chamber Orchestra Concert

Thursday, February 19, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

UCF Wind Ensemble and Symphony Orchestra Concert

Saturday, February 21, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Youth Band of Orlando & UCF Symphonic Band Concert

Sunday, February 22, 2015; 3:00pm - 4:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, February 24, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Wind Ensemble Concert

Thursday, February 26, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Guest Artist Recital: Steven Stusek, Saxophone

Friday, February 27, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Collide Festival Concert

Saturday, February 28, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Concert Band Concert

Sunday, March 1, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UCF Choir Festival

Thursday, March 5, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:00pm

UCF-Orlando Jazz Festival Concert I

Friday, March 20, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF-Orlando Jazz Festival Concert II

Saturday, March 21, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Collide Composers Concert

Tuesday, March 24, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Central Florida SaxFest

Saturday, March 28, 2015; 8:30am - 6:00pm

FACULTY RECITAL: Jeremy Hunt - Tenor, Steven Chicurel - Piano

Saturday, March 28, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UCF Jazz Ensemble II Concert

Tuesday, March 31, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Percussion Ensemble Concert

Friday, April 3, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Trumpet Fest

Saturday, April 4, 2015; 8:00am - 5:00pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, April 7, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Orchestra Concert

Friday, April 10, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:30pm

UCF Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Band Concert

Sunday, April 12, 2015; 3:00pm - 5:00pm

UCF Chamber Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, April 14, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Symphony Under The Stars

Thursday, April 16, 2015; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

UCF Choirs concert

Friday, April 17, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:00pm

UCF Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 21, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Choral Concert

Thursday, April 23, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:30pm

UCF Opera Presents

Saturday, April 25, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Opera Presents

Sunday, April 26, 2015; 1:00pm - 3:00pm

UCF Concert Band Concert

Sunday, April 26, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UCF Flute Boot Camp

Friday, June 12, 2015 - Sunday, June 14, 2015

Summer Flute & Piccolo Institute

Monday, June 15, 2015 - Monday, June 22, 2015

UCF Flute Boot Camp

Friday, June 19, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015

UCF Sax Boot Camp

Friday, June 19, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015

Summer Flute & Piccolo Institute

Monday, June 22, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015

SVAD:

Photography B.S. Thesis Exhibition

Tuesday, May 6, 2014 - Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Theatre:

The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee

Thursday, July 10, 2014 - Sunday, August 24, 2014

Baltimore Waltz

Thursday, September 18, 2014 - Saturday, October 4, 2014

Kiss of the Spider Woman

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - Sunday, October 26, 2014

Trevor

Thursday, November 13, 2014 - Sunday, November 23, 2014

Arcadia

Thursday, January 22, 2015 - Sunday, February 1, 2015

(a love story)

Thursday, February 19, 2015 - Sunday, March 1, 2015

Nine

Thursday, March 19, 2015 - Sunday, March 29, 2015

College of Arts & Humanities at the University of Central Florida  •  Main Office: CAH190
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 161990 Orlando, FL 32816
Physical Address: 12421 Aquarius Agora Dr. Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: 407-823-2251 Fax: 407-823-5156  •  Website Technical Support: cahweb@ucf.edu
Bird says CAH