College of Arts and Humanities

Events

English:

2015 Creative Writing Summer Camp Session 1

Monday, June 15, 2015 - Friday, June 19, 2015

2015 Creative Writing Summer Camp Session 2

Monday, July 13, 2015 - Friday, July 17, 2015

Flying Horse:

Special Artist Talk: Inka Essenhigh

Thursday, May 28, 2015; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

History:

Succulent & Miniature Gardens: A Hands-on Educational Workshop

Saturday, May 30, 2015; 10:00am - 12:00pm

Capturing and Recording Your Family Stories

Saturday, May 30, 2015; 10:00am - 1:00pm

Beginner’s Mountain Dulcimer Workshop Series

Saturday, June 6, 2015 - Saturday, June 27, 2015

Preserving Your Family Photos in a Digital Age

Saturday, June 13, 2015; 10:00am - 1:00pm

RICHES Mosaic Interface Lunch and Learn Workshop

Thursday, June 18, 2015; 12:00pm - 1:30pm

JAPANESE ORIGAMI - A Hands-On Educational Workshop

Saturday, June 27, 2015; 10:00am - 12:30pm

MLL:

STARTALK - Intensive Russian Program

Monday, July 6, 2015 - Saturday, July 25, 2015

Music:

Summer Opera Institute

Friday, June 5, 2015 - Sunday, June 14, 2015

UCF Flute Boot Camp

Friday, June 12, 2015 - Sunday, June 14, 2015

Summer Flute & Piccolo Institute

Monday, June 15, 2015 - Monday, June 22, 2015

George N. Parks Drum Major Academy

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - Saturday, June 20, 2015

UCF Flute Boot Camp

Friday, June 19, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015

UCF Sax Boot Camp

Friday, June 19, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015

Summer Flute & Piccolo Institute

Monday, June 22, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015

Summer String Workshop

Sunday, June 28, 2015 - Friday, July 10, 2015

Mallet & Percussion Camp

Sunday, July 12, 2015 - Saturday, July 18, 2015

All-Steinway Piano Camp

Monday, July 20, 2015 - Friday, July 24, 2015

All-Steinway Piano Camp

Monday, July 27, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015

FACULTY RECITAL: John Almeida, Trumpet and Michael Wilkinson, Trombone

Thursday, September 17, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

FACULTY RECITAL: Nora Lee Garcia, Flute and Rene Izquierdo, Guitar

Saturday, October 3, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Jazz Chamber Group Concert Series I

Tuesday, October 20, 2015; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Jazz Chamber Group Concert Series Concert II

Tuesday, October 27, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

GUEST ARTIST RECITAL: Yarn/Wire, Piano and Percussion Quartet

Thursday, October 29, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Flute Studio Recital

Sunday, November 8, 2015; 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Jazz Ensemble II Concert

Tuesday, November 10, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Jazz Chamber Groups Concert Series Concert III

Tuesday, November 17, 2015; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Jazz Chamber Groups Concert Series Concert IV

Tuesday, November 24, 2015; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Brass Chamber Music Concert

Tuesday, December 1, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Public History Center:

Craft Circle III: Beginner and Intermediate Crochet

Saturday, June 6, 2015; 10:00am - 3:00pm

2015 Summer Discovery Program

Monday, June 8, 2015 - Friday, July 17, 2015

SVAD:

Downtown Faculty Studio Art Exhibition

Thursday, March 12, 2015 - Monday, May 25, 2015

Photography B.S. Showcase

Tuesday, May 5, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015

A Juried Exhibition of Photography from the Caucuses of the Society for Photographic Education

Friday, May 15, 2015 - Thursday, May 28, 2015; 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Beatriz Vasquez

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - Friday, July 3, 2015

Step Right Up: Art of the Sideshow

Thursday, July 16, 2015 - Thursday, August 27, 2015

Breaking Boundaries

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - Friday, September 25, 2015

UCF Faculty Show

Thursday, October 15, 2015 - Friday, October 30, 2015

Theatre:

The Importance of Being Earnest

Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Saturday, July 18, 2015

Do Black Patent Leather Shoes Really Reflect Up?

Friday, June 26, 2015 - Sunday, July 19, 2015

The Importance of Being Earnest

Thursday, August 27, 2015 - Sunday, August 30, 2015

The Understudy

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - Sunday, October 4, 2015

The Divine Sister

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - Saturday, October 3, 2015

Hair

Friday, October 16, 2015 - Sunday, October 25, 2015

Man and Superman

Thursday, November 12, 2015 - Sunday, November 22, 2015

Reeling

Thursday, January 21, 2016 - Sunday, January 31, 2016

Romeo and Juliet

Thursday, February 18, 2016 - Sunday, February 28, 2016

She Loves Me

Thursday, March 17, 2016 - Saturday, March 26, 2016

UCF Celebrates the Arts 2016

Thursday, April 7, 2016 - Wednesday, April 13, 2016

UCF Art Gallery:

Prescribing Art: Glenn Grishkoff & Brian Ransom

Thursday, November 5, 2015 - Monday, December 28, 2015

College of Arts & Humanities at the University of Central Florida  •  Main Office: CAH190
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 161990 Orlando, FL 32816
Physical Address: 12421 Aquarius Agora Dr. Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: 407-823-2251 Fax: 407-823-5156  •  Website Technical Support: cahweb@ucf.edu
Bird says CAH