College of Arts and Humanities

Events

English:

Cypress Dome Magazine Launch with Alumna Author Lindsay Hunter

Monday, April 20, 2015; 4:30pm - 6:30pm

2015 Creative Writing Summer Camp Session 1

Monday, June 15, 2015 - Friday, June 19, 2015

2015 Creative Writing Summer Camp Session 2

Monday, July 13, 2015 - Friday, July 17, 2015

History:

Calling Local Historians, Researchers, Archivists, Educators and Cultural/Heritage Enthusiasts!

Thursday, April 30, 2015; 12:00pm - 1:30pm

MayFest: A Family Celebration of Spring

Saturday, May 2, 2015; 10:00am - 2:00pm

Capturing and Recording Your Family Stories

Saturday, May 30, 2015; 10:00am - 1:00pm

Preserving Your Family Photos in a Digital Age

Saturday, June 13, 2015; 10:00am - 1:00pm

LAS:

Spanish Heritage Program

Monday, May 11, 2015 - Friday, May 22, 2015

MLL:

STARTALK - Intensive Russian Program

Monday, July 6, 2015 - Saturday, July 25, 2015

Music:

STUDENT RECITAL: Wes Strasser, Percussion

Sunday, April 19, 2015; 12:00pm - 1:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Danielle Wright, Voice

Sunday, April 19, 2015; 1:30pm - 2:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Ryan Flint, Trombone

Sunday, April 19, 2015; 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Woodwind Ensembles Concert

Sunday, April 19, 2015; 4:00pm - 5:30pm

UCF Saxophone Studio Recital

Sunday, April 19, 2015; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Keri Lee Pierson, Voice

Sunday, April 19, 2015; 7:30pm - 8:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Michelle Bateman, Voice

Sunday, April 19, 2015; 8:30pm - 9:30pm

CANCELLED: UCF Chamber Orchestra Concert

Monday, April 20, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Brass Chamber Music Concert

Tuesday, April 21, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Tuba-Euphonium Studio Recital

Wednesday, April 22, 2015; 9:00pm - 10:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Alex Lewis, Jazz Trumpet

Thursday, April 23, 2015; 7:00pm - 7:30pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Will Huth and Joe Jones, Percussion

Friday, April 24, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Anthony Grande, Percussion

Saturday, April 25, 2015; 12:00pm - 1:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Kristen DeGuzman, Horn and Taylor McClelland, Trumpet

Saturday, April 25, 2015; 2:00pm - 3:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Elizabeth McClusky, Horn and Scott Mullen, Trombone

Saturday, April 25, 2015; 3:30pm - 4:30pm

MA RECITAL: John Olearchick, Jazz Piano

Saturday, April 25, 2015; 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Opera Gala: Dido and Aeneas

Saturday, April 25, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Luz Santa-Coloma, Clarinet

Saturday, April 25, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Opera Gala: Dido and Aeneas

Sunday, April 26, 2015; 1:00pm - 3:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Nickolaus Hofmann, Saxophone

Sunday, April 26, 2015; 4:30pm - 5:30pm

A Knight of Soundtracks VI

Sunday, April 26, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

Summer Opera Institute

Friday, June 5, 2015 - Sunday, June 14, 2015

UCF Flute Boot Camp

Friday, June 12, 2015 - Sunday, June 14, 2015

Summer Flute & Piccolo Institute

Monday, June 15, 2015 - Monday, June 22, 2015

George N. Parks Drum Major Academy

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 - Saturday, June 20, 2015

UCF Flute Boot Camp

Friday, June 19, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015

UCF Sax Boot Camp

Friday, June 19, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015

Summer Flute & Piccolo Institute

Monday, June 22, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015

Summer String Workshop

Sunday, June 28, 2015 - Friday, July 10, 2015

Mallet & Percussion Camp

Sunday, July 12, 2015 - Saturday, July 18, 2015

All-Steinway Piano Camp

Monday, July 20, 2015 - Friday, July 24, 2015

All-Steinway Piano Camp

Monday, July 27, 2015 - Friday, July 31, 2015

Philosophy:

Humanities and Religion Faculty-Student Gathering

Tuesday, April 21, 2015; 3:00pm

SVAD:

Downtown Faculty Studio Art Exhibition

Thursday, March 12, 2015 - Monday, May 25, 2015

B.F.A. Art Exhibition

Thursday, April 16, 2015 - Friday, May 8, 2015

Character Animation Premiere and Digital Media Showcase

Monday, April 27, 2015; 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Year-End Screeners: Directing 1 (Film)

Thursday, May 7, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Year-End Screeners: Directing 3 (Film)

Friday, May 8, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Year-End Screeners: Capstone (Film)

Saturday, May 9, 2015; 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Year-End Screeners: Documentary Workshop (Film)

Sunday, May 10, 2015; 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Oviedo Art Master Academy

Monday, May 11, 2015 - Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Members of Society for Photographic Education: Selections from the Annual Photo Exhibition

Friday, May 15, 2015 - Thursday, May 28, 2015

Beatriz Vasquez

Thursday, June 4, 2015 - Friday, July 3, 2015

Step Right Up: Art of the American Sideshow

Thursday, July 16, 2015 - Wednesday, August 26, 2015

Breaking Boundaries

Thursday, September 3, 2015 - Friday, September 25, 2015

UCF Faculty Show

Thursday, October 8, 2015 - Friday, November 6, 2015

Theatre:

The Importance of Being Earnest

Thursday, June 25, 2015 - Saturday, July 18, 2015

Do Black Patent Leather Shoes Really Reflect Up?

Friday, June 26, 2015 - Sunday, July 19, 2015

The Importance of Being Earnest

Thursday, August 27, 2015 - Sunday, August 30, 2015

The Understudy

Thursday, September 17, 2015 - Sunday, October 4, 2015

The Divine Sister

Thursday, September 24, 2015 - Saturday, October 3, 2015

Hair

Thursday, October 15, 2015 - Sunday, October 25, 2015

Man and Superman

Thursday, November 12, 2015 - Sunday, November 22, 2015

Reeling

Thursday, January 21, 2016 - Sunday, January 31, 2016

Romeo and Juliet

Thursday, February 18, 2016 - Sunday, February 28, 2016

She Loves Me

Thursday, March 17, 2016 - Saturday, March 26, 2016

UCF Celebrates the Arts 2016

Thursday, April 7, 2016 - Wednesday, April 13, 2016

Women's and Gender Studies:

Secular and Religious Minority Awareness - Diversity Workshop (DIV224)

Friday, April 24, 2015; 2:30pm - 4:30pm

College of Arts & Humanities at the University of Central Florida  •  Main Office: CAH190
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 161990 Orlando, FL 32816
Physical Address: 12421 Aquarius Agora Dr. Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: 407-823-2251 Fax: 407-823-5156  •  Website Technical Support: cahweb@ucf.edu
Bird says CAH