College of Arts and Humanities

Events

SVAD:

In the Eyes of the Hungry: Florida's Changing Landscape (Terrace Art Gallery)

Monday, March 13, 2017 - Sunday, April 23, 2017; 8:00am - 5:00pm

Numinous // M.F.A. Exibition

Monday, March 20, 2017 - Friday, March 31, 2017

Theatre:

Hedda Gabler

Thursday, March 23, 2017 - Sunday, April 2, 2017

Philosophy:

Once a Mean Little Deaf Queer, Always Terry Galloway

Tuesday, March 28, 2017; 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Philosophical Society Meeting

Wednesday, March 29, 2017; 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Texts and Technology:

Dr. David Staley – Florida Historical Quarterly and the ‘Material Turn’ in the Digital Humanities

Wednesday, March 29, 2017; 3:30pm - 5:00pm

CAH:

2017 CAH Staff Recognition Ceremony

Thursday, March 30, 2017; 9:00am - 11:00am

SVAD:

Artist Talk: Coco Fusco

Friday, March 31, 2017; 11:00am - 12:00pm

Philosophy:

Philosophical Society Meeting

Friday, March 31, 2017; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Music:

Laura Vizzutti Piano Clinic

Saturday, April 1, 2017; 2:00pm - 3:00pm

A Tribute to Marvin Hamlisch

Saturday, April 1, 2017; 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Allen Vizzutti Trumpet Clinic

Saturday, April 1, 2017; 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Guest Artist: Allen and Laura Vizzutti, trumpet and piano

Saturday, April 1, 2017; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

A Tribute to Marvin Hamlisch

Saturday, April 1, 2017; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

UCF Percussion Ensemble Concert

Sunday, April 2, 2017; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Philosophy:

Religious Studies Club Meeting

Monday, April 3, 2017; 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Music:

Jazz Chamber Concert

Tuesday, April 4, 2017; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Philosophy:

Philosophical Society Meeting

Wednesday, April 5, 2017; 3:30pm - 4:30pm

SVAD:

UCF Celebrates the Arts

Friday, April 7, 2017 - Friday, April 14, 2017

Theatre:

Oklahoma!

Friday, April 7, 2017 - Saturday, April 8, 2017

Philosophy:

Colloquium Series - Love and Anxiety: Tension and Transformation

Friday, April 7, 2017; 3:30pm - 5:00pm

Philosophical Society Meeting

Friday, April 7, 2017; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Music:

Mahler 2: Resurrection

Saturday, April 8, 2017; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Piano Extravaganza!

Saturday, April 8, 2017; 8:00pm - 11:59pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Rachel Madden, flute

Sunday, April 9, 2017; 1:00pm - 2:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Austin Suarez, clarinet and Jolene Crossman, flute

Sunday, April 9, 2017; 3:00pm - 4:00pm

SVAD:

Go Far with a Degree in the Arts

Sunday, April 9, 2017; 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Music:

UCF Oboe Studio Recital

Sunday, April 9, 2017; 4:00pm - 5:00pm

UCF Saxophone Studio Recital

Sunday, April 9, 2017; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

UCF Choral Concert: That Music Always Round Me

Sunday, April 9, 2017; 7:30pm - 11:59pm

Philosophy:

Colloquium Series - Phenomenology from Now On

Monday, April 10, 2017; 4:30pm - 5:45pm

Religious Studies Club Meeting

Monday, April 10, 2017; 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Music:

UCF Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band Concert

Monday, April 10, 2017; 7:30pm - 11:59pm

Texts and Technology:

Dr. Kirk St. Amant – International and Intercultural Communication and Online Media

Tuesday, April 11, 2017; 4:30pm - 6:00pm

Music:

UCF Woodwind Ensembles Concert

Tuesday, April 11, 2017; 8:00pm - 11:59pm

Philosophy:

Philosophical Society Meeting

Wednesday, April 12, 2017; 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Music:

Percussion Festival

Wednesday, April 12, 2017; 7:30pm - 11:59pm

UCF Woodwind Ensemble Concert

Thursday, April 13, 2017; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

An Evening of Cello Celebration

Thursday, April 13, 2017; 8:00pm - 11:59pm

Philosophy:

Philosophical Society Meeting

Friday, April 14, 2017; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Music:

The Flying Horse Big Band: The Bat Swings!

Friday, April 14, 2017; 7:30pm - 11:59pm

The Final Frontier

Saturday, April 15, 2017; 2:00pm - 4:00pm

The Final Frontier

Saturday, April 15, 2017; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

Philosophy:

Religious Studies Club Meeting

Monday, April 17, 2017; 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Music:

Brass Chamber Music Concert

Tuesday, April 18, 2017; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Philosophy:

Philosophical Society Meeting

Wednesday, April 19, 2017; 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Music:

Guitar Night Concert

Wednesday, April 19, 2017; 9:00pm - 10:00pm

Symphony Under the Stars

Thursday, April 20, 2017; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

UCF String Ensemble Concert

Friday, April 21, 2017; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Philosophy:

Philosophical Society Meeting

Friday, April 21, 2017; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Music:

A Knight of Soundtracks VII: The Music of John Williams

Sunday, April 23, 2017; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Philosophy:

Religious Studies Club Meeting

Monday, April 24, 2017; 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Philosophical Society Meeting

Wednesday, April 26, 2017; 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Philosophical Society Meeting

Friday, April 28, 2017; 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Music:

Collide Contemporary Music Series: Faculty Chamber Recital

Saturday, April 29, 2017; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

SVAD:

Year-End Screeners: Directing I (FILM)

Thursday, May 4, 2017; 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Year-End Screeners: TBD (FILM)

Friday, May 5, 2017; 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Year-End Screeners: Capstone (FILM)

Saturday, May 6, 2017; 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Theatre:

The Lion in Winter

Thursday, June 8, 2017 - Sunday, June 18, 2017

Seminar

Thursday, June 29, 2017 - Sunday, July 9, 2017

MLL:

STARTALK - Intensive Russian Program (2017)

Monday, July 10, 2017 - Friday, July 28, 2017; 9:00am - 3:00pm

Theatre:

Seminar

Thursday, August 24, 2017 - Sunday, August 27, 2017

Iphigenia and Other Daughters

Thursday, September 14, 2017 - Sunday, September 24, 2017

Of Thee I Sing

Thursday, October 12, 2017 - Sunday, October 22, 2017

Texts and Technology:

HASTAC 2017 Coming to Orlando!

Thursday, November 2, 2017 - Saturday, November 4, 2017

Theatre:

An Octoroon

Thursday, November 9, 2017 - Sunday, November 19, 2017

Pentecost

Thursday, January 25, 2018 - Sunday, February 4, 2018

The Day Before Yesterday

Thursday, February 22, 2018 - Sunday, March 4, 2018

Bernarda Alba

Thursday, March 22, 2018 - Saturday, March 31, 2018

College of Arts & Humanities at the University of Central Florida
Main Office: CAH190  •  12421 Aquarius Agora Dr. Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: 407-823-2251  •  Fax: 407-823-5156  •  Website Technical Support: cahweb@ucf.edu
Bird says CAH