College of Arts and Humanities

Events

Africana Studies:

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series

Tuesday, November 4, 2014; 1:15pm - 3:00pm

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series

Thursday, January 22, 2015; 10:15am - 12:00pm

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series: Kevin Washington

Thursday, February 5, 2015; 10:15am

James Weldon Johnson Lecture Series: Farrah Cato

Thursday, March 19, 2015; 10:15am - 12:00pm

English:

Author Marya Hornbacher

Tuesday, November 18, 2014; 3:00pm - 4:10pm

History:

Pumpkin School: An Educational Workshop for the Whole Family - Ghouls just want to have fun!

Saturday, October 25, 2014; 10:00am - 2:00pm

UCF History Department Faculty Book Talk

Tuesday, October 28, 2014; 4:00pm

Fall Community Workshop Series: Fun With Pinch Pot Pottery

Saturday, November 1, 2014; 10:00am - 12:00pm

Veterans Week - A Week of Honor and Rememberance

Thursday, November 6, 2014 - Friday, November 14, 2014

Fall Community Workshop Series: An Introduction to Basket Weaving and its Human History

Saturday, November 8, 2014; 10:00am - 2:00pm

Fall Community Workshop Series: Turn Of The Century Hand-Quiliting

Saturday, November 15, 2014; 10:00am - 12:00pm

Modern Languages:

Russian Ballet Orlando Performs Sleeping Beauty

Sunday, November 2, 2014; 4:30pm - 6:30pm

Call for Papers - The American Mosaic: Immigration, Expatriation, Exile

Thursday, March 26, 2015 - Saturday, March 28, 2015

Music:

STUDENT RECITAL: Cody Roseboom, Double Bass

Sunday, October 26, 2014; 12:00pm - 1:00pm

The Guitar Series at UCF - Eladio Scharron

Tuesday, October 28, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Liana Stephen, Voice

Saturday, November 1, 2014; 6:30pm - 7:00pm

FACULTY RECITAL: JoAnne Stephenson - Soprano, Yun-Ling Hsu - Piano

Sunday, November 2, 2014; 3:00pm - 4:00pm

UCF Percussion Ensemble Concert

Sunday, November 2, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

UCF Jazz Ensemble II Concert

Tuesday, November 4, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

An Evening of French Songs

Thursday, November 6, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UCF Wind Ensemble Concert, With Guest Composer David Maslanka

Thursday, November 6, 2014; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Collide Composers Concert

Friday, November 7, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Phi Mu Alpha Fall Recital

Saturday, November 8, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

STUDENT RECITAL: Jason Garriga, Trumpet and Chelsea Johnson, Euphonium

Sunday, November 9, 2014; 11:00am - 12:00pm

UCF Piano Ensemble Recital

Sunday, November 9, 2014; 3:00pm - 4:00pm

CANCELLED: Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble Concert

Thursday, November 13, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Woodwind Ensembles Concert

Thursday, November 13, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

STUDENT CAPSTONE: Ryan Glover, Trumpet

Saturday, November 15, 2014; 2:00pm - 2:30pm

Opera Gala "Its a Grand Knight for Singing"

Saturday, November 15, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

CANCELLED: UCF Percussion Ensemble Concert

Saturday, November 15, 2014; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Opera Gala "Its a Grand Knight for Singing"

Sunday, November 16, 2014; 3:00pm - 4:30pm

UCF Saxophone Studio Recital

Sunday, November 16, 2014; 5:00pm - 6:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, November 18, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Choirs Concert

Thursday, November 20, 2014; 7:30pm - 9:30pm

UCF Guitar Night Concert

Thursday, November 20, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Flying Horse Big Band Concert

Friday, November 21, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Symphony Orchestra Concert

Saturday, November 22, 2014; 7:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Symphonic Band and Concert Band Concert

Sunday, November 23, 2014; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

CANCELLED:UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, November 25, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, January 27, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Flying Horse Big Band Concert

Friday, January 30, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

FACULTY RECITAL: Per Danielsson, Jazz Piano

Thursday, February 12, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

FACULTY RECITAL: George Weremchuk, Saxophone

Friday, February 13, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Clarinet Day

Saturday, February 14, 2015; 12:00pm - 5:00pm

UCF Chamber Orchestra Concert

Thursday, February 19, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

UCF Wind Ensemble and Symphony Orchestra Concert

Saturday, February 21, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Youth Band of Orlando & UCF Symphonic Band Concert

Sunday, February 22, 2015; 3:00pm - 4:30pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, February 24, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Wind Ensemble Concert

Thursday, February 26, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Guest Artist Recital: Steven Stusek, Saxophone

Friday, February 27, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:00pm

Collide Festival Concert

Saturday, February 28, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Concert Band Concert

Sunday, March 1, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UCF Choir Festival

Thursday, March 5, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:00pm

The Guitar Series at UCF - Eladio Scharron

Thursday, March 5, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF-Orlando Jazz Festival Concert I

Friday, March 20, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF-Orlando Jazz Festival Concert II

Saturday, March 21, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Collide Composers Concert

Tuesday, March 24, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

Central Florida SaxFest

Saturday, March 28, 2015; 8:30am - 6:00pm

FACULTY RECITAL: Jeremy Hunt - Tenor, Steven Chicurel - Piano

Saturday, March 28, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UCF Jazz Ensemble II Concert

Tuesday, March 31, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Piano Ensemble Concert

Friday, April 3, 2015; 10:00am - 12:00pm

UCF Percussion Ensemble Concert

Friday, April 3, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Trumpet Fest

Saturday, April 4, 2015; 8:00am - 5:00pm

UCF Jazz Chamber Groups Concert

Tuesday, April 7, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Guitar Night Concert

Thursday, April 9, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

UCF Orchestra Concert

Friday, April 10, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:30pm

UCF Wind Ensemble & Symphonic Band Concert

Sunday, April 12, 2015; 3:00pm - 5:00pm

UCF Chamber Orchestra Concert

Tuesday, April 14, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:30pm

Symphony Under The Stars

Thursday, April 16, 2015; 8:00pm - 10:00pm

UCF Choirs concert

Friday, April 17, 2015; 7:30pm - 9:00pm

UCF Tuba-Euphonium Ensemble Concert

Tuesday, April 21, 2015; 8:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Opera Presents

Saturday, April 25, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:00pm

UCF Opera Presents

Sunday, April 26, 2015; 1:00pm - 3:00pm

UCF Concert Band Concert

Sunday, April 26, 2015; 7:00pm - 8:00pm

UCF Flute Boot Camp

Friday, June 12, 2015 - Sunday, June 14, 2015

Summer Flute & Piccolo Institute

Monday, June 15, 2015 - Monday, June 22, 2015

UCF Flute Boot Camp

Friday, June 19, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015

UCF Sax Boot Camp

Friday, June 19, 2015 - Sunday, June 21, 2015

Summer Flute & Piccolo Institute

Monday, June 22, 2015 - Friday, June 26, 2015

Philosophy:

UCF Ethics Bowl

Sunday, October 26, 2014; 8:00am - 4:00pm

SVAD:

UCF Faculty Show

Thursday, October 9, 2014 - Friday, November 7, 2014

5th Annual Fall Showcase (Film)

Friday, November 7, 2014; 8:00pm - 9:30pm

Production Meet & Greet (Film)

Friday, January 23, 2015; 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Directing 2 Screener (Film)

Friday, February 6, 2015; 7:00pm - 10:00pm

Year-End Screeners: Directing 1 (Film)

Thursday, May 7, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Year-End Screeners: Directing 3 (Film)

Friday, May 8, 2015; 7:00pm - 9:30pm

Year-End Screeners: Capstone (Film)

Saturday, May 9, 2015; 4:00pm - 8:00pm

Year-End Screeners: Documentary Workshop (Film)

Sunday, May 10, 2015; 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Texts and Technology:

Mark Pollitt: "Digital Forensics"

Thursday, November 6, 2014; 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Theatre:

Kiss of the Spider Woman

Thursday, October 16, 2014 - Sunday, October 26, 2014

Trevor

Thursday, November 13, 2014 - Sunday, November 23, 2014

Arcadia

Thursday, January 22, 2015 - Sunday, February 1, 2015

(a love story)

Thursday, February 19, 2015 - Sunday, March 1, 2015

Nine

Thursday, March 19, 2015 - Sunday, March 29, 2015

Women's Studies:

Meet Marya Hornbacher, creative non-fiction writer of New York Times bestseller Madness: A Bipolar Life

Tuesday, November 18, 2014; 3:00pm - 4:15pm

How to Move Us Close to "E Pluribus Unum"

Thursday, November 20, 2014; 4:00pm - 6:30pm

College of Arts & Humanities at the University of Central Florida  •  Main Office: CAH190
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 161990 Orlando, FL 32816
Physical Address: 12421 Aquarius Agora Dr. Orlando, FL 32816
Phone: 407-823-2251 Fax: 407-823-5156  •  Website Technical Support: cahweb@ucf.edu
Bird says CAH